Introductions

Hello out there! This is the first time I’ve ever done this type of blog but I’m going to introduce myself here and we’ll see how it transpires.

I am a 2008 graduate of Duquesne University (GO DUKES!) where my major was English Literature. While most of my work stayed within the realm of British Victorian literature (with my girls Jane Austen and the Bronte sisters), I also have a pretty wide range of what I read. I also have a Master of Education from Westminster College, obtained this past January so I’m pretty stoked about that! Fingers crossed while I anxiously await to hear about my fate in my PhD program!

I’m going to keep uploading my reading lists with quick reviews (not synopses, just a little bit about what I thought). If anything sparks your interest, let me know, I’d love to talk about it!  The Reading List page is just a current list of what I’m currently reading, what I have read, and what I want to read. Once I’ve read it, I’ll post a short review, and by “short review” I mean my very brief thoughts of the book. I may start to include a summary written by someone else because I hate writing summaries. I have a terrible time balancing what to tell my audience and what to withhold.

alis volat propriis
Amanda

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

