Janet Evanovich

Janet Evanovich’s
The Stephanie Plum Novels

I must admit that when I started to read this series, I was just looking for a quick read to re-energize my mind once all of my graduate work reading was finally set aside and complete. Someone suggested this book to me as the perfect way to do so. They said it was a quick and easy read. I assumed it was because the writing was simple and it lent itself the categorical “easy read” because anyone of any reading level could read and enjoy it. I was wrong. Evanovich has developed a very enchanting character in Stephanie Plum. She works as a bounty hunter who I ended up laughing at but also reading in anticipation of what she was going to try to do next — and how explosive it would end up! And the sexual tension between Stephanie and Ranger and Morelli…ay yi yi…it’s delicious but without the romance novel-esque overly sensual/graphic nature. And they’re quick reads because I couldn’t put them down. I would borrow 3 from the library at a time and return all 3 before their due dates 2 weeks later. Definitely a great read! “Explosive Eighteen” is the most current book and was just recently published. It’s sitting on my nightstand waiting to be read as soon as I complete “A Lion Among Men” by Gregory Maguire, the third book in the Wicked¬†series!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

